Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Teysha Poindexter

State Farm® Insurance Agent Teysha Poindexter

Rating: 3.7 stars out of 5 (18 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Rayshanna Conley

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"This is my 3rd time speaking with Melvin and he’s very kind and professional. He’s quick with solving the problem I have at hand he does his job and more. This last time I spoke with him, he actually gave me a call back to inform me that he sent over the document I was waiting on, which I didn’t notice had came through. We also sat on the phone for about 15-20 minutes until he finalized everything on this end to ensure I was all set. He makes it easy for you to call Customer Service lines for help. He’s a quick, efficient and helpful employee."

Shanice Osbourne

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melvin from State from along with Nateysha are the best people ever they are very caring and will go above and beyond to try to assist you in the best way possible, thank you guys for being genuinely kind. 😊"

Lou Highkin

April 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy with the service we received from this agent! As an insurance professional I can affirm that this agency provides outstanding customer service in a professional and ethical manor! I would highly recommend this agent to anyone looking for homeowners or auto coverage"
Profile photo of Stephanie “Stepharoni” Highkin

Stephanie “Stepharoni” Highkin

April 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Natasha is superlative to work with! She has always responded quickly to my questions and concerns. When I’ve had life changes (new car, marriage, new house, etc) she’s been great about getting all she needs to know about the situation and presents me with insurance options that best meets my needs, and with great bundled and the best rates! I highly recommend her and the State Farm agency – I’ve been with them for years and have been very happy with their service. This woman is simply the BEST! !"

Andre

April 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"Least knowledgeable employees. Called to update something in my policy and the person who was "helping" me over the phone did not know what to do. Everytime I asked a question, I was able to here how he was passing my question to other person. It was so unprofessional."

Mike Gencarelli

April 6, 2022

1  out of  5
"Worst insurance or customer service group I have ever experienced. Cancelled my auto policy in October 2021 -The team has continued to charge my account for six months, totaling over $1,000. I have called every month, stating that they do not have permission to charge any card previously on file, and that my family needs to be refunded the charges. To this date, I have not received a refund, and just received a letter that my policy has been renewed through September 2022. Zero stars and and would not recommend this group to my worst enemy."

Shuron Lowther

February 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"To the State Farm family over in Deep River CT. I want to thank all of you for your hard work and dedication to provide excellent customer service to your customers. As a business owner my time is limited and I do not always have the time to take care of all my insurance needs. For example, whenever I had a billing and or audit question. Instead of waiting on the phone with customer service. I would call my local branch and Vera and or Nateysha would get my questions answered In a timely matter. Nateysha, is also very transparent which gained my trust because I always knew what to expect. I am no longer a customer of State Farm because the company does not insure my new scope of business. With that being said. Nateysha, drove over a hour away to meet me so she could help her non customer with an audit. That speaks volumes when an individual says your a lifetime customer and actually stands by it."

CND Realty

February 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing but pleasant experiences with you and your office. You are always available when I have a question even after hours, and I have gotten all positive feedback when I refer someone to you."

charmaine mack

February 5, 2020

1  out of  5
"As an employee I worked for her, from January until July 2018. She was a very aloof and non-communicative employer. There were times where I did not see her for almost up to a week, and she just wanted her business to be ran as she attended to her personal life. She repeatedly messed up on paychecks they're hardly ever paid direct deposit but in cash which never came with a pay stub, so it was very hard to verify employment with anyone. After 6 months I couldn't take it no more and I fount a better employment opportunity."

John Filhaber

September 24, 2019

1  out of  5
"Bad experience. I had to pay $860 over my deductible because I did not use the Statefarm "preferred" contract shop. Statefarm would not cover the entire claim even though it was $1,000 less than their preferred shop. I did not use either preferred shop because previous time I used them for a claim where my hood was wrinkled by the bumper of a lifted Jeep. That shop added an unnecessary repair beyond the estimate for straightening the frame. The accident was less than 5 mph and the bumper was not damaged. The frame could not have been damaged. After the accident and before the repair, I drove that car for a month and had the tires changed and did not even require an alignment. Although Statefarm paid for that, their chosen shop should not have performed the work. We policy holders pay for this in the end. I didn't want to use SF's other shop they suggested because that shop would not even look under my car when the estimate. Just a 30 second walk around. So I took my car to the place I had great experience. That morning a Statefarm rep called me and tried to dissuade me from using my own shop which we are legally allowed to do. They even tell you on the claim you can, but they down't want you to. Then at the end of the repair, they would not pay my local shop in East Haddam even the amount that their own shop bid. I spent a lot of time on the phone with people who kept repeating that this would not happen if this was their shop. I am very dissapointed. The person from Statefarm just put me on hold for 6 minutes while she found on page 26, line C - No kidding - the line that says that they do not have to honor my deductible if I use my own shop."

Marnie White

November 8, 2018

1  out of  5
"Complete and total lack of professionalism and competence, no customer service at all. They don't do their jobs. Make no effort to solve problems or answer questions. Don't do business with these people!"

Yavuz Basaran

May 15, 2018

1  out of  5
"Most inexperienced and least knowledgeable group of people I have ever worked with- in any field. Not only have I been neglected, but my finances abused as well. Would recommend any other insurance company, or even any other branch of state farm. If you ever contact them with a question- be ready to wait half an hour for the phone to be passed around between the employees, none of which will answer your questions by the way because they don't know the answers to the most basic question you might have about your policy."

Quaneysha McCrea

October 22, 2016

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. Staff was courteous. I received a great quote and closing was seamless. Loved the decor and overall ambiance of the office as well. Highly recommended. Thank you for everything"

Glenn Morrison

October 22, 2016

5  out of  5
"Very polite, and knowledgeable staff. Did my Auto and Life....pleased to recommend."